Transportation & Community Development

The Transportation and Community Development Committee focuses on policy issues related to the economic health necessary to sustain a community. These include infrastructure investment; land use; workforce development and local government incentives for business creation, retention, and expansion. In addition, the Committee advocates for the role of counties in providing for the effective movement of people and goods through all modes of transportation, as well as increasing sustainable practices and the growth of green energy development.

Commissioner Henry Heimuller, Columbia County
Commissioner Don Russell, Morrow County

Commissioner Kelly Simmelink, Jefferson County

AOC Staff:
Mallorie Roberts, legislative affairs manager


Related Committees

Meeting Materials

DateMeeting Materials
January 13Meeting Materials
February 10Meeting Materials
March 09Meeting Materials
AprilNo Meeting
MayNo Meeting
June 08Meeting Materials
JulyNo Meeting
August No Meeting
September 14Meeting Materials
October 12Meeting Materials
NovemberNo Meeting
DecemberNo Meeting
DateMeeting Materials
January 14Meeting Materials
February 11Meeting Materials
March 11Meeting Materials
April 8Meeting Materials
May 13No Meeting
June 10Meeting Materials
JulyNo Meeting
AugustNo Meeting
September 9Meeting Materials
October 14No Meeting
NovemberNo Meeting
DecemberNo Meeting
DateMeeting Packets
October 08Meeting Packet
September 10Meeting Packet
AugustNo Meeting
JulyNo Meeting
June 11Meeting Packet
May 14Meeting Packet
April 09Meeting Packet
March 12Meeting Packet
February 12Meeting Packet
January 8Meeting Packet
DateMeeting Packets
December 11Meeting Packet
DateMeeting PacketsAdditional Materials
NovemberNo Meeting
October 9Meeting Packet
SeptemberNo Meeting
AugustNo Meeting
JulyNo Meeting
June 12Meeting PacketAdditional Materials
May 8Meeting Packet
March 13
Meeting Packet
February 13Meeting Packet
January 09
Meeting Packet