Membership Committee

The Membership Committee is responsible for overseeing the Business Partner Program and maintaining 100 percent participation in AOC and NACo. This committee is also utilized as a sounding board and incubator for new member service activities.

The AOC Membership Committee is appointed by the AOC President. Members include the AOC second-vice president as chair of the committee, and one member – and an alternate – from each of the eight AOC Districts.

Commissioner Bill Hall, Lincoln County

AOC Staff:
Mckenzie Farrell, Member Services and Communications Manager

Membership Committee Members

First NameLast NameTitleCounty Position
BillHallCommissionerLincoln CountyChair
TonyHydeCommissionerColumbia CountyVice-Chair
MarkDavidsonCommissionerUnion CountyDistrict 1 Representative
Mike HaywardCommissionerWallowa CountyDistrict 1 Alternate
AlanUngerCommissionerDeschutes CountyDistrict 2 Representative
KenFahlgrenCommissionerCrook CountyDistrict 2 Alternate
SteveShafferJudgeGilliam CountyDistrict 3 Representative
ChrisPerryJudgeWheeler CountyDistrict 3 Alternate
DavidBrock SmithCommissionerCurry CountyDistrict 4 Representative
DougBreidenthalCommissionerJackson CountyDistrict 4 Alternate
SidLeikenCommissionerLane CountyDistrict 5 Representative
Craig PopeCommissionerPolk CountyDistrict 6 Representative
Kevin CameronCommissionerMarion CountyDistrict 6 Alternate
MarkLabhartCommissionerTillamook CountyDistrict 7 Representative
Lianne ThompsonCommissionerClatsop CountyDistrict 7 Alternate
JudyShiprackCommissionerMultnomah CountyDistrict 8 Representative
JimBernardCommissionerClackamas CountyDistrict 8 Alternate