Natural Resources Policy Committee 2018-04-06T09:12:04+00:00


Natural Resources Policy Committee

trees and river

The Natural Resources Policy Steering Committee seeks appropriate management policies and policy-making processes for water, public lands, and natural resources, guided by the principles of “Enlibra” (national standards, neighborhood solutions; collaboration, not polarization; reward results, not programs; science for facts, process for priorities; markets before mandates; change a heart, change a nation; recognition of benefits and costs; solutions transcend political boundaries).

Commissioner Simon Hare, Josephine County
Commissioner Mark Owens, Harney County

Commissioner Bill Elfering, Umatilla County


AOC Staff:
Susan Morgan, policy manager

Meeting Materials