Council of Forest Trust Land Counties

The objectives of the Council of Forest Trust Land Counties (CFTLC) are:

  • Protect the trust and contractual relationship between the forest trust land counties and the State of Oregon, relating to management of the county forest trust land;
  • Support sound, active management of county forest trust lands, which fulfills their primary purpose of forest production and their important contribution to long-term community sustainability;
  • Protect the flow of revenues from county forest trust lands for essential local public services;
  • Support forest trust land counties in other matters where they may have responsibility related to county forest trust lands; and
  • Provide an organization that will effectively communicate these objectives.


Board of Directors

Chair:  David Yamamoto, Tillamook County Commissioner

Vice-Chair: John Sweet, Coos County Commissioner

Position #1: Tillamook County
Mary Faith Bell, Tillamook County Commissioner

Position #2: Clatsop County
Kathleen Sullivan, Clatsop County Commissioner

Position #3: Columbia, Clackamas & Washington Counties
Jim Bernard, Clackamas County Commissioner

Position #4: Marion, Linn, Benton, Polk & Lincoln Counties
Will Tucker, Linn County Commissioner

Position #5: Lane, Coos, Douglas, Klamath & Josephine Counties
Bob Main, Coos County Commissioner

Meeting Materials