Public Safety Committee

The Marion County Transition Center l-r: State Rep Sherrie Sprenger, Benton County Commissioner Jay Dixion, State Rep Dan Rayfield

The Public Safety Steering Committee is focused on those issues surrounding protecting individual and community safety from personal injury or loss of property. Areas include law enforcement, prosecution, courts (state, county and justice), juvenile justice, jails, community corrections and emergency services. These areas often overlap with areas of primary concern to the AOC Human Services Committee, including, for example, crime prevention, mental health and public health.

Commissioner Jay Bozievich, Lane County
Commissioner Lily Morgan, Josephine County

Vice Chair:
Commissioner Patty Dorroh, Harney County

AOC Staff:
Patrick Sieng, legislative manager

Related Committees

Meeting Materials

DateMeeting Materials
January 14Meeting Materials
February 11Meeting Materials
March 11Meeting Materials
April 8Meeting Materials
May 13No Meeting
June 10Meeting Materials
JulyNo Meeting
AugustNo Meeting
September 9Meeting Materials
October 14Meeting Materials
NovemberNo Meeting
DecemberNo Meeting
DateMeeting Materials
October 8Meeting Packet
September 10Meeting Packet
AugustNo Meeting
JulyNo Meeting
June 11Meeting Packet
May 14No Meeting
April 09Meeting Packet
March 12No Meeting
February 12Meeting Packet
January 8Meeting Packet
DateMeeting Materials
December 11Meeting Packet
November No Meeting
October 9 Meeting Packet
SeptemberNo Meeting
AugustNo Meeting
JulyNo Meeting
June 12Meeting Packet
May 8Meeting Packet
April 10Meeting Packet
March 13Meeting Packet
February 13Meeting Packet
January 9Meeting Packet