Associate Members

Associate members are statewide associations, the voting membership of which consists primarily of Oregon county department directors who serve at the pleasure of a county court or board of commissioners or a county administrative officer, or the voting membership of which consists primarily of organizations or entities that are designated by a county governing body to perform aging or economic development services under contract with or on behalf of the county. Each associate member is allocated one seat on an AOC steering committee.

Oregon Association of Community Corrections Directors (OACCD)

Steve Berger, President, Washington County
150 N 1st Ave, Ste 200
Hillsboro, OR 97124
(503) 846-3703

Oregon County Counsels Association (OCCA)

Gloria Roy, President, Marion County
555 Court ST NE, Ste 5242
Salem, OR 97301
(503) 397-3839

County Veteran Service Officers (CVSO)

Heather Miewald, President, Multnomah County
2051 Kaen Rd, Ste 281
Oregon City OR 97045
(503) 650-5768

Oregon’s Economic Development Districts (OEDD)

Mary McArthur, President
100 E St
Columbia City, OR 97051
(503) 228-5565

Oregon Coalition of Local Health Officials (CLHO)

Morgan Cowling, Executive Director
3333 NE Sandy Blvd, Ste 202
Portland, OR 97232
(503) 329-6923

The Oregon Association of Government Information Technology Management (OAGITM)

Casper Lehner, President
544 Ferry St, Ste 100
Salem, OR 97301
(855) 843-5176

Oregon Juvenile Department Directors Association (OJDDA)

James Goodwin, President, Josephine County
301 NW F St
Grants Pass, OR 97526
(541) 474-5186 x4020

Association of Oregon Community Mental Health Programs (AOCMHP)

Cheryl Ramirez, Executive Director
544 Ferry St SE, Ste 3
Salem, OR 97301
(503) 399-7201

Oregon County Human Resource Professionals

Nichole Biechler, Chair, Human Resources Director, Wasco County
511 Washington St. Suite 206
The Dalles, OR 97058
(541) 506-2774

Oregon Parks Association (OPA)

Steve Lambert, President, Jackson County
7520 Table Rock Rd
Central Point, OR 97502
(541) 774-6303

Oregon County Weed Control Association (OCWCA)

Dan Durfey, President, Umatilla County
3920 Westgate
Pendleton, OR 97801
(541) 278-5462