19 members work to generate solutions for Oregon’s diverse economy

State Sen. Bill Hansell, R-Athena, and Douglas County Commissioner Tim Freeman announced the formation of the Oregon County Caucus. The bipartisan caucus will be co-chaired by Sen. Hansell and Commissioner Freeman. The Oregon County Caucus was formed to facilitate education and communication efforts among state and county government. Members include current Oregon state legislators who are former Oregon county commissioners and current Oregon county commissioners who are former Oregon state legislators.

To kick off the newly formed Oregon County Caucus, members met with leadership from the Oregon State Legislature on February 8 to discuss their vision and goals for the current session. In addition, priorities for the interim leading up to the 2017 legislative session were discussed.

For more information on the Oregon County Caucus contact Patrick Sieng, AOC policy manager.